Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
Elementary QR Challenge
Elementary QR ChallengeQuick Thinking Takes the Prize

Wilkey Elementary came out on top at the annual Grayson County Quick Recall Challenge, with Caneyville Elementary in second place. The districtwide meet helps prepare the elementary academic teams for district and regional Governor’s Cup competition.

A tradition since 2005, the winning team receives $500 for its program, and a place of honor on a travelling plaque. The Meredith Award for Academic Excellence is given each year by the children of Kermit and Opal Meredith - late Board of Education member Charlotte Gower, state Sen. Steve Meredith and Debbie Downey. The award honors the Meredith’s high regard for education, along with the family’s personal connection to the academic teams.

Wilkey QR team members are Madison Stamper, Davis Parker, Savannah Hughes, Daniel Ratley, Alexis Chino, Norea Watson, Landon Shiarella, and Paul Overton. All are 5th graders except Ratley and Watson who are both in 3rd grade. The team is coached by Lynne Dillard and Andrea King

The Caneyville QR team includes Emilee Hall, Eldon Williams, Jacob Shartzer, Gabriel Secora, Jacob Carnes, Jacob Rusher, Natalie Garrett, and Brandon Lindsey. Coaches Brittany Allen and Laura Grant.
back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2018. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children